Sinful: A Bitter Creek Novel by Joan Johnston (English) Mass Market Paperback Bo 9780804178662

Sinful: A Bitter Creek Novel by Joan Johnston (English) Mass Market Paperback Bo 9780804178662
About this product
Synopsis
For readers of Linda Lael Miller and Susan Mallery comes New York Times bestselling author Joan Johnston's sizzling contemporary Western romance, where power, money, and rivalries rule--and love is the best revenge. WHILE HE SEEKS A HAVEN, SHE SEARCHES FOR A PLACE TO CALL HOME After a tragic accident leaves Delta sergeant Connor Flynn a widower, he faces the toughest fight of his life: battling his in-laws for custody of his two young children. To win he'll need a make-believe bride to take care of the kids while he runs his Wyoming ranch. Who better than a woman he already knows and likes--his late wife's best friend? Ruthlessly forced from her home by her powerful father, King Grayhawk, Eve needs somewhere to go . . . and so does the herd of wild mustangs she's rescued. Connor's offer sounds like the answer to a prayer. But Eve has a guilty secret she's guarded for years: She's always been in love with Connor. Now forced to live under the same roof as her heart's desire, Eve must hide the love that has never died, while Connor vows to resist his growing need for a woman who was forbidden fruit during his marriage. Can two lonely people set adrift by fate and haunted by guilt find redemption in the healing embrace of love? Praise for Sinful "Romance steams up . . . in this strong contemporary trilogy opener. . . . [Joan] Johnston's effortless storytelling propels the novel forward with plenty of emotional struggle and sizzling sex." --Publishers Weekly "Smart, sexy and satisfying . . . A tense, sensual and conflicted love story set against an epic family drama." --Kirkus Reviews "Johnston does a wonderful job of tugging on some emotional heartstrings while simultaneously developing a fiery passion. Connor and Eve are lovable characters who fight hard for their happily ever after." --RT Book Reviews "Johnston captivates with Sinful . . . There are plenty of subplots, family dysfunction, the feud, rescue horses, a ranch for vets, single parenthood . . . I could go on and on, but the emotion rules them all! Contemporary Western at its best!" --Bodice Rippers, Femme Fatales and Fantasy "A wondrous story about love, family and commitment . . . Johnston makes it impossible to avoid getting caught up in this amazing family drama." --Fresh Fiction "Eve and Connor's story was so emotional . . . If you need a story about having a second chance at finding that special someone, this book is perfect." --Harlequin Junkie
Product Identifiers
ISBN-10 0804178666
ISBN-13 9780804178662
eBay Product ID (ePID) 201689448
Key Details
Author Joan Johnston
Number Of Pages 320 pages
Series Bitter Creek
Format Paperback
Publication Date 2015-04-28
Language English
Publisher Random House Publishing Group
Publication Year 2015
Additional Details
Series Volume Number 13
Dimensions
Weight 5.6 Oz
Height 0.9 In.
Width 4.2 In.
Length 6.9 In.
Target Audience
Group Trade
Reviews
Praise for Sinful "Romance steams up . . . in this strong contemporary trilogy opener. . . . [Joan] Johnston's effortless storytelling propels the novel forward with plenty of emotional struggle and sizzling sex." --Publishers Weekly "Smart, sexy and satisfying . . . A tense, sensual and conflicted love story set against an epic family drama." --Kirkus Reviews "Johnston does a wonderful job of tugging on some emotional heartstrings while simultaneously developing a fiery passion. Connor and Eve are lovable characters who fight hard for their happily ever after." --RT Book Reviews "Johnston captivates with Sinful . . . There are plenty of subplots, family dysfunction, the feud, rescue horses, a ranch for vets, single parenthood . . . I could go on and on, but the emotion rules them all! Contemporary Western at its best!" --Bodice Rippers, Femme Fatales and Fantasy "A wondrous story about love, family and commitment . . . Johnston makes it impossible to avoid getting caught up in this amazing family drama." --Fresh Fiction "Eve and Connor's story was so emotional . . . If you need a story about having a second chance at finding that special someone, this book is perfect." --Harlequin Junkie

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good
  • Views: 1
  • Product Code:
  • Availability: In Stock
0 Product(s) Sold
  • $8.90
  • Ex Tax: $8.90
Rogue Mission FRENCH HDRiP 2018 | Master In The House - 집사부일체Master In The House | Tubarões de Gelo (Ice Sharks) 2016